第一百四十七天 Day 147

參考聖經版本

繁 體 中 文 呂 振 中 譯 本+繁 體 中 文 新 譯 本 (Big5) + King James Version

Q&A Reference

歷史順序讀經表 : 第147天

今日進度

經節

中譯

經節

英譯

箴 言

30:4-33 Proverbs

30:4-33

30:4

誰升過天、又降下來呢?誰聚風於手心?誰包水在衣裳裡?誰立定了地的四極?他名叫什麼?他的兒子名叫什麼?你知道麼?

30:4

Who hath ascended up into heaven, or descended? who hath gathered the wind in his fists? who hath bound the waters in a garment? who hath established all the ends of the earth? what is his name, and what is his son’s name, if thou canst tell?

30:5

上帝的訓言句句都煉淨﹔凡避難於他裡面的、他便做他們的盾牌。

30:5

Every word of God is pure: he is a shield unto them that put their trust in him.

30:6

他的話你不可加添﹔恐免他指責你,你就顯得是撒謊人了。

30:6

Add thou not unto his words, lest he reprove thee, and thou be found a liar.

30:7

有兩件事我求你﹔在我未死之先、不要不賜給我︰

30:7

Two things have I required of thee; deny me them not before I die:

30:8

求你使虛假和謊言遠離了我﹔別使我窮乏,也別使我富足﹔只供給我需用的糧食就好啦﹔

30:8

Remove far from me vanity and lies: give me neither poverty nor riches; feed me with food convenient for me:

30:9

恐怕我飽足了、就否認你,說︰「永恆主是誰?」又恐怕我窮乏了、就偷竊,以致冒瀆了我的上帝的名。

30:9

Lest I be full, and deny thee, and say, Who is the LORD? or lest I be poor, and steal, and take the name of my God in vain.

30:10

不要向一個做主人的、鼓弄舌頭、說他僕人的閑話,恐怕他咒詛你,你就有了罪責。

30:10

Accuse not a servant unto his master, lest he curse thee, and thou be found guilty.

30:11

有一種(原文︰世代﹔下同)人咒詛父親,不給母親祝福感恩。

30:11

There is a generation that curseth their father, and doth not bless their mother.

30:12

有一種人自以為潔淨,卻沒有洗去自己的污穢。

30:12

There is a generation that are pure in their own eyes, and yet is not washed from their filthiness.

30:13

有一種人眼目多麼高傲啊!其眼皮睜得多高啊!

30:13

There is a generation, O how lofty are their eyes! and their eyelids are lifted up.

30:14

有一種人牙如劍,齒如刀,要吞滅地上的困苦人、和人間的貧窮人。

30:14

There is a generation, whose teeth are as swords, and their jaw teeth as knives, to devour the poor from off the earth, and the needy from among men.

30:15

水蛭有兩個女兒︰「給我」!「給我」!世上有三樣不知足的﹔乃至有四樣總不說「夠了!」的︰

30:15

The horseleach hath two daughters, crying, Give, give. There are three things that are never satisfied, yea, four things say not, It is enough:

30:16

就是陰間和石胎,浸水不足之地,不說「夠了!」的火。

30:16

The grave; and the barren womb; the earth that is not filled with water; and the fire that saith not, It is enough.

30:17

嗤笑父親、藐視母親年老(傳統︰歸順)的,他的眼必被溪谷中的烏鴉啄出,給兀鷹之類所吃。

30:17

The eye that mocketh at his father, and despiseth to obey his mother, the ravens of the valley shall pick it out, and the young eagles shall eat it.

30:18

有三樣奇妙事超乎我的智力之外﹔有四樣我所不知道的︰

30:18

There be three things which are too wonderful for me, yea, four which I know not:

30:19

就是鷹在空中飛的路,蛇在磐石上爬的路,船在海中心行的路,男與女交合之路。

30:19

The way of an eagle in the air; the way of a serpent upon a rock; the way of a ship in the midst of the sea; and the way of a man with a maid.

30:20

淫婦的路是這樣︰她吃了,把嘴一擦,就說︰「我沒有行奸惡呀。」

30:20

Such is the way of an adulterous woman; she eateth, and wipeth her mouth, and saith, I have done no wickedness.

30:21

在三樣之下、地竟震動﹔其實在這四樣之下、地竟擔不起︰

30:21

For three things the earth is disquieted, and for four which it cannot bear:

30:22

就是僕人做了王,愚昧人有飽飯吃,

30:22

For a servant when he reigneth; and a fool when he is filled with meat;

30:23

無人愛的婦女嫁了丈夫,婢女接續了主母的地位。

30:23

For an odious woman when she is married; and an handmaid that is heir to her mistress.

30:24

地上有四樣動物很微小,卻極甚聰明︰

30:24

There be four things which are little upon the earth, but they are exceeding wise:

30:25

螞蟻並不是有力的種類,卻能在夏天預備糧食﹔

30:25

The ants are a people not strong, yet they prepare their meat in the summer;

30:26

石獾並不是強壯的種類,卻能在岩石中搭蓋住處﹔

30:26

The conies are but a feeble folk, yet make they their houses in the rocks;

30:27

蝗蟲沒有君王,卻都能分隊而出﹔

30:27

The locusts have no king, yet go they forth all of them by bands;

30:28

守宮──你可以用手去抓,它卻住在王宮。

30:28

The spider taketh hold with her hands, and is in kings’ palaces.

30:29

腳步莊嚴的有三樣﹔其實步法中重的有四樣︰就是

30:29

There be three things which go well, yea, four are comely in going:

30:30

獅子、在野獸中最雄猛,在任何獸面前都不回避的,

30:30

A lion which is strongest among beasts, and turneth not away for any;

30:31

腰間整束的戰馬(意難確定。有古卷譯本作『雄雞』)和公山羊,以及率領三軍的君王(意難確定)。

30:31

A greyhound; an he goat also; and a king, against whom there is no rising up.

30:32

你若愚昧,高抬自己,或是心存惡意,就得用手捂口。

30:32

If thou hast done foolishly in lifting up thyself, or if thou hast thought evil, lay thine hand upon thy mouth.

30:33

擠牛奶必擠出奶酪來﹔擠鼻子必擠出血來﹔擠怒氣(同詞︰鼻子)必擠出爭端來。

30:33

Surely the churning of milk bringeth forth butter, and the wringing of the nose bringeth forth blood: so the forcing of wrath bringeth forth strife.

列 王 記 上

11:1-14

1 Kings

11:1-14

11:1

所羅門王愛上了許多外籍女子︰像法老的女兒、摩押女子、亞捫女子、以東女子、西頓女子、赫人女子等。

11:1

But king Solomon loved many strange women, together with the daughter of Pharaoh, women of the Moabites, Ammonites, Edomites, Zidonians, and Hittites;

11:2

關於這些國的人、永恆主曾經對以色列人說︰「你們不可去在他們中間,他們也不可來在你們中間︰因為他們的確會使你們的心偏離、去隨從他們的神」﹔但所羅門卻戀慕著這些女子、而愛了她們。

11:2

Of the nations concerning which the LORD said unto the children of Israel, Ye shall not go in to them, neither shall they come in unto you: for surely they will turn away your heart after their gods: Solomon clave unto these in love.

11:3

所羅門有七百個後妃、公主﹔還有三百個嬪妃﹔他的妻妾使他的心偏離了。

11:3

And he had seven hundred wives, princesses, and three hundred concubines: and his wives turned away his heart.

11:4

所羅門年老的時候、他的妻妾使他的心偏離、去隨從別的神﹔他的心總不純全地全歸向永恆主他的上帝,不像他父親大衛那樣。

11:4

For it came to pass, when Solomon was old, that his wives turned away his heart after other gods: and his heart was not perfect with the LORD his God, as was the heart of David his father.

11:5

因為所羅門隨從西頓人的女神亞斯他錄、和亞捫人可憎的神米勒公。

11:5

For Solomon went after Ashtoreth the goddess of the Zidonians, and after Milcom the abomination of the Ammonites.

11:6

所羅門行了永恆主所看為壞的事,不滿心滿懷地跟從永恆主、不像他父親大衛跟從永恆主那樣子。

11:6

And Solomon did evil in the sight of the LORD, and went not fully after the LORD, as did David his father.

11:7

那時所羅門為摩押可憎的神基抹和亞捫人可憎的神摩洛在耶路撒冷東面的山上築了一座邱壇。

11:7

Then did Solomon build an high place for Chemosh, the abomination of Moab, in the hill that is before Jerusalem, and for Molech, the abomination of the children of Ammon.

11:8

他為他所有的外籍妻妾、那些向自己的神燻祭宰的外牲的、都這樣行。

11:8

And likewise did he for all his strange wives, which burnt incense and sacrificed unto their gods.

11:9

永恆主向所羅門發怒,因為他的心偏離了永恆主以色列的上帝,就是曾經兩次對他顯現過,

11:9

And the LORD was angry with Solomon, because his heart was turned from the LORD God of Israel, which had appeared unto him twice,

11:10

又曾經為了這事吩咐他不可隨從別的神的﹔他卻沒有遵守永恆主所吩咐的。

11:10

And had commanded him concerning this thing, that he should not go after other gods: but he kept not that which the LORD commanded.

11:11

故此永恆主對他說︰「你既以這事為念,不遵守我的約和律例、就是我所吩咐你守的,那麼我就一定從你手裡撕裂你的國、和賜給你的臣僕。

11:11

Wherefore the LORD said unto Solomon, Forasmuch as this is done of thee, and thou hast not kept my covenant and my statutes, which I have commanded thee, I will surely rend the kingdom from thee, and will give it to thy servant.

11:12

雖然如此,我卻因你父親大衛的緣故不在你活著的日子行這事﹔我是要從你兒子手中將國撕裂開的。

11:12

Notwithstanding in thy days I will not do it for David thy father’s sake: but I will rend it out of the hand of thy son.

11:13

但我不將全國都撕裂開﹔我乃是要因我僕人大衛的緣故、和我所選擇的耶路撒冷的緣故、還留一個族派給你兒子。」

11:13

Howbeit I will not rend away all the kingdom; but will give one tribe to thy son for David my servant’s sake, and for Jerusalem’s sake which I have chosen.

11:14

於是永恆主激起了一個敵擋所羅門的人,就是以東人哈達︰他是王的後裔、在以東的。

11:14

And the LORD stirred up an adversary unto Solomon, Hadad the Edomite: he was of the king’s seed in Edom.

列 王 記 上

11:23-40

1 Kings

11:23-40

11:23

上帝激起了一個敵擋所羅門的人,就是以利亞大的兒子利遜﹔曾經從他主上瑣巴王哈大底謝那裡逃走而來的。

11:23

And God stirred him up another adversary, Rezon the son of Eliadah, which fled from his lord Hadadezer king of Zobah:

11:24

大衛殺死瑣巴人的時候,利遜招聚了一些人,自己做游擊隊的首領,攻取大馬色,住在那裡,在大馬色作王。

11:24

And he gathered men unto him, and became captain over a band, when David slew them of Zobah: and they went to Damascus, and dwelt therein, and reigned in Damascus.

11:25

盡所羅門活著的日子,利遜都是敵擋以色列、像哈達之擾害他們﹔他憎厭以色列人﹔他又是作王管理亞蘭的。

11:25

And he was an adversary to Israel all the days of Solomon, beside the mischief that Hadad did: and he abhorred Israel, and reigned over Syria.

11:26

洗利達的以法蓮人、尼八的兒子耶羅波安、是所羅門的臣僕,他也舉起手來攻擊王﹔他母親名叫洗魯阿,是個寡婦。

11:26

And Jeroboam the son of Nebat, an Ephrathite of Zereda, Solomon’s servant, whose mother’s name was Zeruah, a widow woman, even he lifted up his hand against the king.

11:27

他舉起手來攻擊王的緣故是這樣的︰所羅門重建了米羅,填補了他父親大衛城的破口。

11:27

And this was the cause that he lifted up his hand against the king: Solomon built Millo, and repaired the breaches of the city of David his father.

11:28

耶羅波安這個人是個有才能的人﹔所羅門見這青年人很能作事,就派他去監管約瑟家一切背負重擔的工作。

11:28

And the man Jeroboam was a mighty man of valour: and Solomon seeing the young man that he was industrious, he made him ruler over all the charge of the house of Joseph.

11:29

有一次、耶羅波安從耶路撒冷出來,示羅人亞希雅神言人在路上遇見了他﹔亞希雅身上穿著一件新衣裳﹔他們二人在野地上,以外並沒有別人。

11:29

And it came to pass at that time when Jeroboam went out of Jerusalem, that the prophet Ahijah the Shilonite found him in the way; and he had clad himself with a new garment; and they two were alone in the field:

11:30

亞希雅一把抓住自己身上的新衣裳,就撕成十二片﹔

11:30

And Ahijah caught the new garment that was on him, and rent it in twelve pieces:

11:31

對耶羅波安說︰「你拿十片去﹔因為永恆主以色列的上帝這么說︰『看吧,我必從所羅門手裡將國撕裂開來、將十個族派賜給你。

11:31

And he said to Jeroboam, Take thee ten pieces: for thus saith the LORD, the God of Israel, Behold, I will rend the kingdom out of the hand of Solomon, and will give ten tribes to thee:

11:32

﹝只因我僕人大衛的緣故、和我從以色列眾族派中所選擇的耶路撒冷城的緣故、所羅門仍然要有一個族派﹞

11:32

(But he shall have one tribe for my servant David’s sake, and for Jerusalem’s sake, the city which I have chosen out of all the tribes of Israel:)

11:33

因為他離棄了我,去敬拜西頓人的女神亞斯他錄、摩押的神基抹、和亞捫人的神米勒公,沒有走我的路,而行我所看為對的事,沒有像他父親大衛一樣守我的律例和典章。

11:33

Because that they have forsaken me, and have worshipped Ashtoreth the goddess of the Zidonians, Chemosh the god of the Moabites, and Milcom the god of the children of Ammon, and have not walked in my ways, to do that which is right in mine eyes, and to keep my statutes and my judgments, as did David his father.

11:34

但我不是要將全國都從他手裡取回﹔我乃是要使他盡他活著的日子做人君﹔這是因著我所揀選的、我的僕人大衛、的緣故,因為他謹守我的誡命律例﹔

11:34

Howbeit I will not take the whole kingdom out of his hand: but I will make him prince all the days of his life for David my servant’s sake, whom I chose, because he kept my commandments and my statutes:

11:35

我乃是要從他兒子手裡將王位取回,將十個族派賜給你,

11:35

But I will take the kingdom out of his son’s hand, and will give it unto thee, even ten tribes.

11:36

把一個族派給他兒子,好使我的僕人大衛在耶路撒冷、我所選擇做立我名的城裡、在我面前、日日不斷地有燈光。

11:36

And unto his son will I give one tribe, that David my servant may have a light alway before me in Jerusalem, the city which I have chosen me to put my name there.

11:37

我要選取的乃是你,使你盡心之所願掌王權,作王管理以色列。

11:37

And I will take thee, and thou shalt reign according to all that thy soul desireth, and shalt be king over Israel.

11:38

將來你若聽我所吩咐你的,走我的路,行我所看為對的事,謹守我的律例誡命,像我僕人大衛所行的,那麼我就與你同在,為你建立堅固的王室,像我為大衛建立的一樣,將以色列賜給你。

11:38

And it shall be, if thou wilt hearken unto all that I command thee, and wilt walk in my ways, and do that is right in my sight, to keep my statutes and my commandments, as David my servant did; that I will be with thee, and build thee a sure house, as I built for David, and will give Israel unto thee.

11:39

為了所羅門所行的這些惡、我必使大衛的後裔遭受苦難,但不至於日久月長。』」

11:39

And I will for this afflict the seed of David, but not for ever.

11:40

因此所羅門想法子要殺死耶羅波安﹔耶羅波安卻起身逃往埃及,到了埃及王示撒那裡,他就在埃及、直到所羅門死了。

11:40

Solomon sought therefore to kill Jeroboam. And Jeroboam arose, and fled into Egypt, unto Shishak king of Egypt, and was in Egypt until the death of Solomon.

傳 道 書

1:1-18

Ecclesiastes

1:1-18

1:1

在耶路撒冷的王、大衛的兒子、傳道人的話。

1:1

The words of the Preacher, the son of David, king in Jerusalem.

1:2

傳道人說︰虛空之虛空!虛空之虛空!萬事都虛空!

1:2

Vanity of vanities, saith the Preacher, vanity of vanities; all is vanity.

1:3

人的一切勞碌、他在日光之下所勞碌的、有什麼益處?

1:3

What profit hath a man of all his labour which he taketh under the sun?

1:4

一代在過去,一代又到來,地卻永遠存立。

1:4

One generation passeth away, and another generation cometh: but the earth abideth for ever.

1:5

日出,日落,喘噓噓地跑回它所由出之地。

1:5

The sun also ariseth, and the sun goeth down, and hasteth to his place where he arose.

1:6

風往南刮,又向北轉﹔不住地旋轉,又循其旋轉道返回原處。

1:6

The wind goeth toward the south, and turneth about unto the north; it whirleth about continually, and the wind returneth again according to his circuits.

1:7

溪河都往海裡流,海卻沒有滿溢﹔溪河流到哪一個地方,還再流到那裡。

1:7

All the rivers run into the sea; yet the sea is not full; unto the place from whence the rivers come, thither they return again.

1:8

萬物(或譯︰萬事都有)都疲勞困乏﹔人也不能說得盡﹔眼看,看不飽,耳聽、聽不足。

1:8

All things are full of labour; man cannot utter it: the eye is not satisfied with seeing, nor the ear filled with hearing.

1:9

必有的事、是曾經有的﹔必行的事、是曾經行過的︰日光之下並無新事。

1:9

The thing that hath been, it is that which shall be; and that which is done is that which shall be done: and there is no new thing under the sun.

1:10

哪裡有一件事人能指著說︰「看哪,這是新的」?哪知在我們以前的世代早已有了。

1:10

Is there any thing whereof it may be said, See, this is new? it hath been already of old time, which was before us.

1:11

先前的世代無人懷念著﹔將來的世代後來的人(原文︰他們)也不懷念。

1:11

There is no remembrance of former things; neither shall there be any remembrance of things that are to come with those that shall come after.

1:12

我傳道人、我曾在耶路撒冷作過王管理以色列。

1:12

I the Preacher was king over Israel in Jerusalem.

1:13

我專心一志用智慧去尋求窺探天下所發生過的一切事,就知道上帝給世人所勞碌的是多麼吃力的勞苦。

1:13

And I gave my heart to seek and search out by wisdom concerning all things that are done under heaven: this sore travail hath God given to the sons of man to be exercised therewith.

1:14

我見過日光之下所發生過的一切事﹔都是虛空!都是捕風!

1:14

I have seen all the works that are done under the sun; and, behold, all is vanity and vexation of spirit.

1:15

彎曲的不能變直﹔缺少的不能足數。

1:15

That which is crooked cannot be made straight: and that which is wanting cannot be numbered.

1:16

我、我心裡自己說︰「我得了大智慧,勝過我以前所有管理耶路撒冷的人﹔我的心也經驗了許多有智慧有知識的事。

1:16

I communed with mine own heart, saying, Lo, I am come to great estate, and have gotten more wisdom than all they that have been before me in Jerusalem: yea, my heart had great experience of wisdom and knowledge.

1:17

我專心一志要明白智慧,要明白狂妄、和愚昧,就知道這也是捕風。

1:17

And I gave my heart to know wisdom, and to know madness and folly: I perceived that this also is vexation of spirit.

1:18

因為多有智慧,就多有愁苦﹔增加知識,就增加痛苦。

1:18

For in much wisdom is much grief: and he that increaseth knowledge increaseth sorrow.

傳 道 書

2:1-26

Ecclesiastes

2:1-26

2:1

我心裡說︰「來!我要以喜樂試試你,你只管享樂。」哎,這也是虛空。

2:1

I said in mine heart, Go to now, I will prove thee with mirth, therefore enjoy pleasure: and, behold, this also is vanity.

2:2

我指著嬉笑說︰「這是狂妄」﹔指著喜樂說︰「這有什麼作用?」

2:2

I said of laughter, It is mad: and of mirth, What doeth it?

2:3

我心裡探察,要怎樣用酒使我的肉體舒暢,要怎樣固執著愚昧,等到我看明人類在光天之下盡他一生小小數目的日子裡要怎樣行才好﹔我的心仍然靠著智慧來引導。

2:3

I sought in mine heart to give myself unto wine, yet acquainting mine heart with wisdom; and to lay hold on folly, till I might see what was that good for the sons of men, which they should do under the heaven all the days of their life.

2:4

我為自己動大工程,建造房屋,為自己栽種葡萄園,

2:4

I made me great works; I builded me houses; I planted me vineyards:

2:5

為自己修造庭園和園囿,在其中栽種各樣果木樹﹔

2:5

I made me gardens and orchards, and I planted trees in them of all kind of fruits:

2:6

我為自己挖造水池,用來澆灌生長的樹林。

2:6

I made me pools of water, to water therewith the wood that bringeth forth trees:

2:7

我買了僕婢,也有生於家中的僕婢﹔我又有許多牛群羊群,勝過我以前所有在耶路撒冷的人。

2:7

I got me servants and maidens, and had servants born in my house; also I had great possessions of great and small cattle above all that were in Jerusalem before me:

2:8

我又為自己積蓄著金銀、和君王的珍寶、各省的珍寶﹔我得了男女歌唱者和人類所喜愛之物、並許多的妃嬪(意難確定)。

2:8

I gathered me also silver and gold, and the peculiar treasure of kings and of the provinces: I gat me men singers and women singers, and the delights of the sons of men, as musical instruments, and that of all sorts.

2:9

這樣我就日見昌丈大,勝過我以前所有在耶路撒冷的人﹔並且我的智慧仍為我所有。

2:9

So I was great, and increased more than all that were before me in Jerusalem: also my wisdom remained with me.

2:10

凡我的眼所求的、我沒有留下而不給它的﹔凡我的心所喜樂的、我沒有阻止而不讓享受的﹔因為我的心從我一切所勞碌的獲得快樂︰這就是我從一切勞碌中所得的分。

2:10

And whatsoever mine eyes desired I kept not from them, I withheld not my heart from any joy; for my heart rejoiced in all my labour: and this was my portion of all my labour.

2:11

後來我察看我的手所作的一切事、和我勞碌去作的工;嗐!都是虛空!都是捕風!在日光之下毫無益處。

2:11

Then I looked on all the works that my hands had wrought, and on the labour that I had laboured to do: and, behold, all was vanity and vexation of spirit, and there was no profit under the sun.

2:12

我轉而觀看智慧、狂妄、和愚昧﹔啊,在王以後來的人還能作什麼呢?也不過行早先行過的就是了。

2:12

And I turned myself to behold wisdom, and madness, and folly: for what can the man do that cometh after the king? even that which hath been already done.

2:13

我便看出智慧有長處、勝過愚昧,正如光有長處勝過黑暗。

2:13

Then I saw that wisdom excelleth folly, as far as light excelleth darkness.

2:14

智慧人的眼在頭上看﹔愚頑人在黑暗裡走﹔我卻深知這兩種人都必遇見同一樣的遭遇。

2:14

The wise man’s eyes are in his head; but the fool walketh in darkness: and I myself perceived also that one event happeneth to them all.

2:15

於是我心裡說︰「愚頑人所遭遇的、我也會遭遇著,我為什麼要有智慧呢?那我有什麼長處呢?我就心裡說︰這也是虛空。

2:15

Then said I in my heart, As it happeneth to the fool, so it happeneth even to me; and why was I then more wise? Then I said in my heart, that this also is vanity.

2:16

智慧人同愚頑人一樣、永遠無人懷念著﹔因為在將來的日子二者都會被忘掉﹔唉,智慧人死亡、終究同愚頑人一樣。

2:16

For there is no remembrance of the wise more than of the fool for ever; seeing that which now is in the days to come shall all be forgotten. And how dieth the wise man? as the fool.

2:17

故此我恨惡生命,因為在日光之下所發生過的事都使我憂苦﹔因為都是虛空,都是捕風。

2:17

Therefore I hated life; because the work that is wrought under the sun is grievous unto me: for all is vanity and vexation of spirit.

2:18

我恨惡我一切的勞碌、就是我在日光之下所勞碌的,因為我得來的必須留給我以後的人。

2:18

Yea, I hated all my labour which I had taken under the sun: because I should leave it unto the man that shall be after me.

2:19

那人會有智慧或是愚昧,誰能知道呢?他竟要掌管我勞碌所得的一切,就是我在日光之下用智慧所勞碌得來的﹔這也是虛空。

2:19

And who knoweth whether he shall be a wise man or a fool? yet shall he have rule over all my labour wherein I have laboured, and wherein I have shewed myself wise under the sun. This is also vanity.

2:20

故此我轉想︰為了我在日光之下辛辛苦苦勞碌得來的一切,我的心便絕望了。

2:20

Therefore I went about to cause my heart to despair of all the labour which I took under the sun.

2:21

因為有人用智慧知識和技巧所勞碌得來的、卻必須留給未曾勞碌於其上的人為業分︰這也是虛空,也是大患。

2:21

For there is a man whose labour is in wisdom, and in knowledge, and in equity; yet to a man that hath not laboured therein shall he leave it for his portion. This also is vanity and a great evil.

2:22

人從他一切的勞碌和操心,就是他在日光之下所勞碌的,得了什麼呢?

2:22

For what hath man of all his labour, and of the vexation of his heart, wherein he hath laboured under the sun?

2:23

因為他一生的日子都是痛苦,他的勞苦便是愁苦﹔連夜間他的心也不能偃息︰這也是虛空。

2:23

For all his days are sorrows, and his travail grief; yea, his heart taketh not rest in the night. This is also vanity.

2:24

人莫如吃喝,且在勞碌中讓自己經驗經驗享樂﹔我看這也是出於上帝的手。

2:24

There is nothing better for a man, than that he should eat and drink, and that he should make his soul enjoy good in his labour. This also I saw, that it was from the hand of God.

2:25

因為除非由他(傳統抄本︰除了我)、誰能吃食,誰能享樂呢?

2:25

For who can eat, or who else can hasten hereunto, more than I?

2:26

誰使上帝喜悅,上帝就給誰智慧、知識、和喜樂﹔惟有罪人、上帝卻給他勞苦,叫他將所積蓄的歸給那使上帝所喜悅的人︰這也是虛空,也是捕風。

2:26

For God giveth to a man that is good in his sight wisdom, and knowledge, and joy: but to the sinner he giveth travail, to gather and to heap up, that he may give to him that is good before God. This also is vanity and vexation of spirit.

Leave a Reply

