第220天 Day 220

參考聖經版本
Q&A Reference
歷史順序讀經表 : 第220天
但以理書 31-30 Chinese New Version (CNVT)
王製造金像並下令全國敬拜
3 尼布甲尼撒王造了一座金像,高二十七公尺,寬三公尺,豎立在巴比倫省的杜拉平原上。 2 尼布甲尼撒王派人召集總督、總監、省長、參謀、財政大臣、法官、裁判官和各省所有的官員,要他們參加尼布甲尼撒王為所立的像舉行的揭幕典禮。 3 於是總督、總監、省長、參謀、財政大臣、法官、裁判官和省內所有其他的官員,都聚集起來,參加尼布甲尼撒王為所立的像舉行的揭幕典禮;他們都站在尼布甲尼撒所立的像前。 4 那時,傳令官大聲呼叫說:“各國、各族、說各種語言的人哪!這是傳給你們的命令: 5 你們一聽見角、笛、琵琶、弦琴、豎琴、風笛和各種樂器的聲音,就要俯伏,向尼布甲尼撒王所立的金像下拜。 6 凡不俯伏下拜的,就必立刻扔在烈火的窯中。” 7 因此,各國、各族和說各種語言的人,一聽見角、笛、琵琶、弦琴、豎琴和各種樂器的聲音,就都俯伏,向尼布甲尼撒王所立的金像下拜。
迦勒底人指控但以理之三友
8 那時,有幾個迦勒底人前來,誣衊控告猶大人。 9 他們對尼布甲尼撒王說:“願王萬歲! 10 王啊,你曾下令,凡聽見角、笛、琵琶、弦琴、豎琴、風笛和各種樂器聲音的人,都要俯伏,向金像下拜。 11 凡不俯伏下拜的,就必被扔在烈火的窯中。12 但有幾個猶大人,就是王所派管理巴比倫省政務的沙得拉、米煞和亞伯尼歌,王啊!這些人不理會你的命令,不事奉你的神,也不向你所立的金像下拜。”
王怒責三人
13 當時尼布甲尼撒勃然大怒,吩咐人把沙得拉、米煞和亞伯尼歌帶來;他們就被帶到王面前。 14 尼布甲尼撒問他們說:“沙得拉、米煞、亞伯尼歌啊!你們真的不事奉我的神,也不向我所立的金像下拜嗎? 15 現在,如果你們想清楚,一聽見角、笛、琵琶、弦琴、豎琴、風笛和各種樂器的聲音,就俯伏向我所做的像下拜,那還可以。如果你們不下拜,就必立刻扔在烈火的窯中。哪裡有神能救你們脫離我的手呢?”
拒絕拜金像
16 沙得拉、米煞、亞伯尼歌回答王說:“尼布甲尼撒啊!這件事我們無需回答你。17 如果我們被扔在火窯裡,我們所事奉的 神必能拯救我們;王啊!他必拯救我們脫離烈火的窯和你的手。(本節或譯:“如果我們所事奉的 神能拯救我們,王啊!他必拯救我們脫離烈火的窯和你的手。”) 18 即或不然,王啊!你要知道,我們決不事奉你的神,也不向你所立的金像下拜。”
三人在烈火的窯中毫無損傷
19 當時尼布甲尼撒向沙得拉、米煞和亞伯尼歌大發烈怒,連臉色也變了,吩咐人把窯燒熱,比平常猛烈七倍。 20 又吩咐他軍隊中幾個最精壯的士兵,把沙得拉、米煞和亞伯尼歌綁起來,扔在烈火的窯中。 21 於是這三個人穿著外袍、長褲、頭巾和身上其他的衣服,被綁起來,扔在烈火的窯中。 22 由於王的命令緊急,窯又燒得非常猛烈,那些把沙得拉、米煞和亞伯尼歌抬起來的人,都被火燄燒死了。 23 而沙得拉、米煞和亞伯尼歌這三個人仍被綁著,落入烈火的窯中。
王見神蹟就稱頌 神
24 那時尼布甲尼撒王非常驚奇,急忙起來,問他的謀臣說:“我們綁起來扔在火裡的,不是三個人嗎?”他們回答王說:“王啊!是的。” 25 王說:“但我見有四個人,並沒有綁著,在火中走來走去,也沒有受傷,並且那第四個的樣貌好像神子。” 26 於是尼布甲尼撒走近烈火的窯口,說:“至高 神的僕人沙得拉、米煞和亞伯尼歌啊!你們出來,到這裡來吧。”沙得拉、米煞和亞伯尼歌就從火中出來。 27 那些總督、總監、省長和王的謀臣,都聚攏來看這三個人,見火無力傷他們的身體;他們的頭髮沒有燒焦,衣服沒有燒壞,身上也沒有火燒的氣味。
28 尼布甲尼撒說:“沙得拉、米煞、亞伯尼歌的 神是應當稱頌的,他差遣使者拯救那些倚靠他的僕人;他們違抗王的命令,寧願捨命,除了自己的 神以外,不肯事奉敬拜任何其他的神。 29 我現在下令:無論各國、各族、說各種語言的人,凡說話得罪沙得拉、米煞、亞伯尼歌的 神的,必被碎屍萬段,他的家也必成為廢墟,因為沒有別的神能這樣施行拯救。” 30 於是王在巴比倫省提升了沙得拉、米煞和亞伯尼歌。
但以理書 4:1-3 Chinese New Version (CNVT)
王的宣告
4 尼布甲尼撒王向住在全地的各國、各族和說各種語言的人宣告說:“願你們大享平安! 2 我樂意把至高的 神向我所行的神蹟奇事宣揚出來。
3 他的神蹟多麼偉大,
他的奇事多麼有力;
他的國是永遠的國,
以西结書 33:1-20 Chinese New Version (CNVT)
守望者的責任
33 耶和華的話臨到我說: 2 “人子啊!你要告訴你本國的人,說:‘我使刀劍臨到一地,那地的人民從他們中間選出一個人,作他們的守望者; 3 這人見刀劍臨到那地,就吹響號角,警告眾人; 4 凡聽見號角聲而不接受警告的,刀劍若來把他除滅,他的罪(“罪”原文作“血”)就要歸到自己的頭上; 5 他既然聽見號角聲而不接受警告,所以他的罪(“罪”原文作“血”)要歸到自己的身上;他若接受警告,就可以救回自己的性命了。 6 但是,那守望的人若見刀劍臨到,卻不吹響號角,以致人民沒有受到警告,刀劍來把他們中間的一個人除滅;那人雖然因自己的罪孽被除滅,我卻要因他的死追究守望的人。’
7 “人子啊!我立了你作以色列家守望的人,所以你要聆聽我口中的話,替我警告他們。 8 如果我對惡人說:‘惡人啊,你必定死亡!’你以西結卻不出聲警告惡人離開他所行的,這惡人就必因自己的罪孽死亡,我卻要因他的死追究你。 9 如果你警告惡人,叫他離開他所行的,他仍不轉離,他就必因自己的罪孽死亡,你卻救了自己的性命。
人的善惡各自負責
10 “人子啊!你要對以色列家說:‘你們這樣說:我們的過犯和罪惡常在我們身上;我們必因此衰弱而死,怎能存活呢?’ 11 你要對他們說:‘主耶和華這樣宣告:我指著我的永生起誓,我絕不喜悅惡人死亡,卻喜悅惡人離開他所行的,得以存活。以色列家啊,回轉吧!離開你們所行的,何必死亡呢?’ 12 人子啊!你要對你本國的人說:‘義人的義在他犯罪的日子,不能救他;惡人的惡在他離開惡行的日子,也不會絆倒他;義人在他犯罪的日子,也不能因他的義存活。’ 13 我雖然對義人說他必定生存,但是他若恃著自己的義而行惡,他的一切義都必不被記念;他必因所行的惡死亡。 14 我雖然對惡人說:‘你必定死亡’,但是他若離開他的罪,行公平和正直的事,15 把抵押歸還,把搶奪人的物件償還,遵行賜生命的律例,不作惡事,他就必存活,不致死亡; 16 他所犯的一切罪,必不被記念;他行了公平和正直的事,就必存活。
17 “你本國的人還說:‘主所行的不公平。’其實他們所行的才是不公平。 18 義人若離開他的義,去行惡事,他就必因此死亡; 19 惡人若離開他的惡,去行公平和正直的事,他就必因此存活。 20 你們還說:‘主所行的不公平。’以色列家啊!我必照著你們各人所行的審判你們。”
以西结書 34:1-31 Chinese New Version (CNVT)
譴責失職的牧者
34 耶和華的話臨到我說: 2 “人子啊!你要說預言攻擊以色列眾牧者;你要對他們說預言:‘主耶和華這樣說:以色列眾牧者有禍了!他們只顧牧養自己。牧者豈不應當牧養羊群嗎? 3 你們吃脂油、穿羊毛,宰肥壯的羊,卻不牧養羊群。 4 瘦弱的,你們沒有養壯;患病的,你們沒有醫治;受傷的,你們沒有包紮;被趕散的,你們沒有領回;迷失的,你們沒有尋找;你們反而用強暴嚴嚴地管轄牠們。 5 牠們沒有牧人,就分散了,作了田野一切走獸的食物。 6 我的羊在眾山和各高岡上流離;牠們分散在全地上,沒有人去尋,也沒有人去找。
7 “‘因此,你們這些作牧者的,要聽耶和華的話: 8 我指著我的永生起誓,我的羊因沒有牧人,就成了獵物,作了田野一切走獸的食物。我的眾牧者不尋找我的羊;他們只顧牧養自己,卻不牧養我的羊。這是主耶和華的宣告。 9 因此,你們這些作牧者的,要聽耶和華的話。 10 主耶和華這樣說:看哪!我要與眾牧者為敵;我必向他們追討我的羊,使他們不再牧養羊群,也不再牧養自己。我必救我的羊脫離他們的口,不再作他們的食物。
耶和華親自作以色列的牧者
11 “‘因為主耶和華這樣說:看哪!我必親自尋覓我的羊,把牠們找出來。 12 牧人在他的羊群四散的時候,怎樣尋找他的羊,我也必照樣尋找我的羊。這些羊在密雲幽暗的日子四散到各處,我要把牠們從那裡救回來。 13 我必把牠們從萬族中領出來,從列邦中聚集牠們,領牠們歸回故土。我必在以色列的群山上,在眾溪水旁,在國內一切居住的地方,牧養牠們。 14 我必在美好的草場上牧養牠們,以色列的高山必作牧放牠們的地方。在那裡牠們必躺臥在美好的牧場上,牠們必在以色列群山肥美的草場上吃草。 15 我必親自牧養我的羊,親自使牠們躺臥。這是主耶和華的宣告。16 迷失的,我必尋找;被趕散的,我必領回;受傷的,我必包紮;患病的,我必養壯;肥壯的,我卻要除滅。我也必按著公正牧養牠們。
懲罰惡羊
17 “‘我的羊啊!論到你們,主耶和華這樣說:我要在羊與羊之間,在公綿羊與公山羊之間,施行審判。 18 你們在美好的草場上吃草,還不知足嗎?剩下的草,你們竟用腳踐踏;你們喝了清水,剩下的你們竟用腳攪濁。 19 我的羊,就只能吃你們用腳踐踏過的,喝你們用腳攪濁了的。
20 “‘因此,主耶和華對牠們這樣說:看哪!我必親自在肥羊與瘦羊之間施行審判。21 因為你們用腰用肩擁擠所有瘦弱的,又用角牴觸牠們,直到把牠們驅散到外面,22 所以我必拯救我的羊,使牠們不再作獵物。我要在羊與羊之間施行審判。
彌賽亞的預言
23 “‘我必立一個牧人,就是我的僕人大衛,看管牠們,牧養牠們。他必牧養牠們,作牠們的牧人。 24 我耶和華必作牠們的 神,我的僕人大衛要在牠們中間作領袖。我耶和華已經說了。
25 “‘我必與牠們立平安的約,使惡獸從境內滅絕,牠們就可以在曠野安居,在樹林中躺臥。 26 我必使他們和我的山四圍都蒙福;我必按時降雨,這就是賜福的雨。 27 田野的樹木必結果子,地也必有出產;他們必在自己的土地上安居。我打斷他們所負的軛,救他們脫離奴役者的手的時候,他們就知道我是耶和華。 28 他們必不再作列國的獵物,地上的野獸也不再吞吃他們;他們必安然居住,沒有人驚嚇他們。 29 我必給他們興起一個以種植聞名的地方,使他們在境內不再被饑荒消滅,也不再擔當列國的羞辱。 30 那時,他們就知道我耶和華他們的 神與他們同在,並且知道他們以色列家是我的子民。這是主耶和華的宣告。 31 你們是我的羊,是我草場上的羊;我是你們的 神。這是耶和華的宣告。’”
以西结書 35:1-15 Chinese New Version (CNVT)
西珥遭重罰的預言
35 耶和華的話臨到我說: 2 “人子啊!你要面向西珥山,說預言攻擊它, 3 對它說:‘主耶和華這樣說:西珥山啊!我要與你為敵,伸手攻擊你,使你非常荒涼。4 我要使你的城市變為廢墟,你必然荒涼,那時,你就知道我是耶和華。 5 因為你永遠懷恨,在以色列人遭遇災難,刑罰到了頂點的時候,你把他們交在刀劍之下, 6 所以我指著我的永生起誓,我必使你遭受流血的報應,這血必追趕你;你既不恨惡流人的血,這血必追趕你。這是主耶和華的宣告。 7 我必使西珥山非常荒涼,我必從那裡剪除來往的人。 8 我必使西珥的眾山布滿了被殺的人;被刀劍所殺的人必倒在你的小山、山谷和所有的溪澗中。 9 我必使你永遠荒涼,你的城市必沒有人居住;你們就知道我是耶和華。
10 “‘因為你曾說:這兩國這兩邦都必歸我,我必得它們為業,但其實耶和華還是在那裡。 11 所以我指著我的永生起誓:我必照著你因仇恨而向他們所發的忿怒和嫉妒對待你。我審判你的時候,必把自己顯明在他們中間。這是主耶和華的宣告。 12 這樣,你就必知道我耶和華聽見了你的一切毀謗,就是你攻擊以色列眾山的話,說:“這些山都已經荒涼了!已經給我們吞吃了!” 13 你們用口說誇大的話攻擊我,說出許多話來與我作對,我都聽見了。 14 主耶和華這樣說:全地都歡樂的時候,我卻要使你荒涼。 15 你怎樣因以色列家的產業荒涼而歡樂,我也必照樣待你。西珥山啊!你和以東全地都必荒涼。他們就知道我是耶和華。’”
以西结書 36:1-28 Chinese New Version (CNVT)
仇敵必受重報
36 “人子啊!你要向以色列的眾山說預言:‘以色列的眾山啊!你們要聽耶和華的話。 2 主耶和華這樣說:因為仇敵攻擊你們說:哈哈!那悠久的山岡都歸給我們為業了。 3 所以你要說預言:主耶和華這樣說:因為敵人使你們荒涼,四圍踐踏你們,好使你們歸給列國中餘剩的人為業,成為人們提說和嘲笑的對象, 4 因此,以色列的眾山啊!你們要聽主耶和華的話;主耶和華對大山、小岡、溪澗、山谷、荒涼的廢墟,被棄的城,就是曾被四圍列國中餘剩的人所劫掠、所譏笑的,這樣說: 5 主耶和華這樣說:我在妒火中說話攻擊列國中餘剩的人和以東眾人,因為他們全心歡喜,滿懷恨惡,把我的地歸給自己為業,好佔有它為掠物。 6 因此,你要向以色列地說預言,對大山、小岡、溪澗和山谷說:主耶和華這樣說:看哪!我在嫉妒和烈怒中說話,因為你們擔當了列國的羞辱。 7 所以主耶和華這樣說:我舉手起誓說:你們四圍的列國必親自擔當自己的羞辱。
以色列地必再次蒙福
8 “‘以色列的眾山啊!你們必長出枝條,為我的子民以色列結出果子,因為他們快要回來了。 9 看哪!我是幫助你們的,我必轉向你們,使人可以在你們上面耕種和撒種。 10 我要使以色列全家的人數在你們上面增多;城市有人居住,廢墟可以重建。11 我必使人和牲畜都在你們上面增多;他們必繁衍增多;我必使你們有人居住,像從前一樣,並要使你們比先前更蒙福。你們就知道我是耶和華。 12 我必使人,就是我的子民以色列,在你上面行走;他們必得你為業;你必作他們的產業,也不再使他們喪失子女。 13 主耶和華這樣說:因為人對你說:你是吞吃人的,又是使你的國民喪失子女的。 14 所以你必不再吞吃人,也必不再使你的國民喪失子女。這是主耶和華的宣告。 15 我必使你不再聽見列國的羞辱,你必不再受萬族的辱罵,也不再使你的國民跌倒。這是主耶和華的宣告。’”
犯罪受罰
16 耶和華的話又臨到我說: 17 “人子啊!以色列家住在他們本土的時候,他們的所作所為玷污了那地。他們所行的在我面前,就像在經期中的婦人那樣污穢。 18 所以我因他們在那地上流人的血,又因他們以自己可憎的像玷污那地,就把我的烈怒倒在他們身上。 19 我使他們分散在列邦,四散在各地;我按著他們的所作所為審判他們。 20 他們到了所去的列邦那裡,我的聖名就被褻瀆,因為人總是談論他們說:‘這些是耶和華的子民,他們卻要從耶和華的地出來。’ 21 我卻顧惜我的聖名,就是以色列家在他們所去的列邦那裡所褻瀆的。
施憐憫的主
22 “因此,你要對以色列家說:‘主耶和華這樣說:以色列家啊!我作這事,不是為了你們,而是為了我自己的聖名,就是在你們所去的列邦那裡所褻瀆的, 23 我要使我的大名顯為聖,這名在列邦中已經被褻瀆了,是你們在他們中間所褻瀆的。我在你們身上向他們顯為聖的時候,他們就知道我是耶和華。這是主耶和華的宣告。 24 我必從列國中領你們出來,從萬邦中聚集你們,把你們帶回故土。 25 我必用潔淨的水灑在你們身上,你們就潔淨了;我必潔淨你們的一切污穢,使你們遠離所有可憎的像。
賜新心的應許
26 “‘我必把新心賜給你們,把新靈放在你們裡面;我必從你們的肉體中除去石心,把肉心賜給你們。 27 我必把我的靈放在你們裡面,使你們遵行我的律例,謹守遵行我的典章。 28 你們要住在我賜給你們列祖的地;你們要作我的子民,我要作你們的 神。
Daniel 3:1-30 American Standard Version (ASV)
3 Nebuchadnezzar the king made an image of gold, whose height was threescore cubits, and the breadth thereof six cubits: he set it up in the plain of Dura, in the province of Babylon. 2 Then Nebuchadnezzar the king sent to gather together the satraps, the deputies, and the governors, the [a]judges, the treasurers, the counsellors, the [b]sheriffs, and all the rulers of the provinces, to come to the dedication of the image which Nebuchadnezzar the king had set up. 3 Then the satraps, the deputies, and the governors, the [c]judges, the treasurers, the counsellors, the [d]sheriffs, and all the rulers of the provinces, were gathered together unto the dedication of the image that Nebuchadnezzar the king had set up; and they stood before the image that Nebuchadnezzar had set up. 4 Then the herald cried aloud, To you it is commanded, O peoples, nations, and languages,5 that at what time ye hear the sound of the cornet, flute, harp, sackbut, psaltery,[e]dulcimer, and all kinds of music, ye fall down and worship the golden image that Nebuchadnezzar the king hath set up; 6 and whoso falleth not down and worshippeth shall the same hour be cast into the midst of a burning fiery furnace.7 Therefore at that time, when all the peoples heard the sound of the cornet, flute, harp, sackbut, psaltery, and all kinds of music, all the peoples, the nations, and the languages, fell down and worshipped the golden image that Nebuchadnezzar the king had set up.
8 Wherefore at that time certain Chaldeans came near, and brought accusation against the Jews. 9 They answered and said to Nebuchadnezzar the king, O king, live for ever. 10 Thou, O king, hast made a decree, that every man that shall hear the sound of the cornet, flute, harp, sackbut, psaltery, and dulcimer, and all kinds of music, shall fall down and worship the golden image; 11 and whoso falleth not down and worshippeth, shall be cast into the midst of a burning fiery furnace.12 There are certain Jews whom thou hast appointed over the affairs of the province of Babylon: Shadrach, Meshach, and Abed-nego; these men, O king, have not regarded thee: they serve not thy gods, nor worship the golden image which thou hast set up.
13 Then Nebuchadnezzar in his rage and fury commanded to bring Shadrach, Meshach, and Abed-nego. Then they brought these men before the king.14 Nebuchadnezzar answered and said unto them, Is it of purpose, O Shadrach, Meshach, and Abed-nego, that ye serve not my god, nor worship the golden image which I have set up? 15 Now if ye be ready that at what time ye hear the sound of the cornet, flute, harp, sackbut, psaltery, and dulcimer, and all kinds of music, ye fall down and worship the image which I have made, well: but if ye worship not, ye shall be cast the same hour into the midst of a burning fiery furnace; and who is that god that shall deliver you out of my hands? 16 Shadrach, Meshach, and Abed-nego answered and said to the king, O Nebuchadnezzar, [f]we have no need to answer thee in this matter. 17 [g]If it be so, our God whom we serve is able to deliver us from the burning fiery furnace; and he will deliver us out of thy hand, O king. 18 But if not, be it known unto thee, O king, that we will not serve thy gods, nor worship the golden image which thou hast set up.
19 Then was Nebuchadnezzar full of fury, and the form of his visage was changed against Shadrach, Meshach, and Abed-nego: therefore he spake, and commanded that they should heat the furnace seven times more than it was wont to be heated. 20 And he commanded certain mighty men that were in his army to bind Shadrach, Meshach, and Abed-nego, and to cast them into the burning fiery furnace. 21 Then these men were bound in their hosen, their [h]tunics, and their mantles, and their other garments, and were cast into the midst of the burning fiery furnace. 22 Therefore because the king’s commandment was urgent, and the furnace exceeding hot, the flame of the fire slew those men that took up Shadrach, Meshach, and Abed-nego. 23 And these three men, Shadrach, Meshach, and Abed-nego, fell down bound into the midst of the burning fiery furnace.
24 Then Nebuchadnezzar the king was astonished, and rose up in haste: he spake and said unto his counsellors, Did not we cast three men bound into the midst of the fire? They answered and said unto the king, True, O king. 25 He answered and said, Lo, I see four men loose, walking in the midst of the fire, and they have no hurt; and the aspect of the fourth is like a son of the gods. 26 Then Nebuchadnezzar came near to the [i]mouth of the burning fiery furnace: he spake and said, Shadrach, Meshach, and Abed-nego, ye servants of the Most High God, come forth, and come hither. Then Shadrach, Meshach, and Abed-nego came forth out of the midst of the fire. 27 And the satraps, the deputies, and the governors, and the king’s counsellors, being gathered together, saw these men, that the fire had no power upon their bodies, nor was the hair of their head singed, neither were their hosen changed, nor had the smell of fire passed on them.
28 Nebuchadnezzar spake and said, Blessed be the God of Shadrach, Meshach, and Abed-nego, who hath sent his angel, and delivered his servants that trusted in him, and have changed the king’s word, and have yielded their bodies, that they might not serve nor worship any god, except their own God. 29 Therefore I make a decree, that every people, nation, and language, which speak anything amiss against the God of Shadrach, Meshach, and Abed-nego, shall be cut in pieces, and their houses shall be made a dunghill; because there is no other god that is able to deliver after this sort. 30 Then the king promoted Shadrach, Meshach, and Abed-nego in the province of Babylon.
Daniel 4:1-3American Standard Version (ASV)
4 Nebuchadnezzar the king, unto all the peoples, nations, and languages, that dwell in all the earth: Peace be multiplied unto you. 2 It hath seemed good unto me to show the signs and wonders that the Most High God hath wrought toward me.3 How great are his signs! and how mighty are his wonders! his kingdom is an everlasting kingdom, and his dominion is from generation to generation.
Ezekiel 33:1-20American Standard Version (ASV)
33 And the word of Jehovah came unto me, saying, 2 Son of man, speak to the children of thy people, and say unto them, When I bring the sword upon a land, and the people of the land take a man from among them, and set him for their watchman; 3 if, when he seeth the sword come upon the land, he blow the trumpet, and warn the people; 4 then whosoever heareth the sound of the trumpet, and taketh not warning, if the sword come, and take him away, his blood shall be upon his own head. 5 He heard the sound of the trumpet, and took not warning; his blood shall be upon him; whereas if he had taken warning, he would have delivered his soul. 6 But if the watchman see the sword come, and blow not the trumpet, and the people be not warned, and the sword come, and take any person from among them; he is taken away [a]in his iniquity, but his blood will I require at the watchman’s hand.
7 So thou, son of man, I have set thee a watchman unto the house of Israel; therefore hear the word at my mouth, and give them warning from me. 8 When I say unto the wicked, O wicked man, thou shalt surely die, and thou dost not speak to warn the wicked from his way; that wicked man shall die [b]in his iniquity, but his blood will I require at thy hand. 9 Nevertheless, if thou warn the wicked of his way to turn from it, and he turn not from his way; he shall die [c]in his iniquity, but thou hast delivered thy soul.
10 And thou, son of man, say unto the house of Israel: Thus ye speak, saying, [d]Our transgressions and our sins are upon us, and we pine away [e]in them; how then can we live? 11 Say unto them, As I live, saith the Lord Jehovah, I have no pleasure in the death of the wicked; but that the wicked turn from his way and live: turn ye, turn ye from your evil ways; for why will ye die, O house of Israel? 12 And thou, son of man, say unto the children of thy people, The righteousness of the righteous shall not deliver him in the day of his transgression; and as for the wickedness of the wicked, he shall not fall thereby in the day that he turneth from his wickedness; neither shall he that is righteous be able to live thereby in the day that he sinneth.13 When I say to the righteous, that he shall surely live; if he trust to his righteousness, and commit iniquity, none of his righteous deeds shall be remembered; but [f]in his iniquity that he hath committed, [g]therein shall he die.14 Again, when I say unto the wicked, Thou shalt surely die; if he turn from his sin, and do that which is lawful and right; 15 if the wicked restore the pledge, give again that which he had taken by robbery, walk in the statutes of life, committing no iniquity; he shall surely live, he shall not die. 16 None of his sins that he hath committed shall be remembered against him: he hath done that which is lawful and right; he shall surely live.
17 Yet the children of thy people say, The way of the Lord is not equal: but as for them, their way is not equal. 18 When the righteous turneth from his righteousness, and committeth iniquity, he shall even die [h]therein. 19 And when the wicked turneth from his wickedness, and doeth that which is lawful and right, he shall live thereby. 20 Yet ye say, The way of the Lord is not equal. O house of Israel, I will judge you every one after his ways.
Ezekiel 34:1-31 American Standard Version (ASV)
34 And the word of Jehovah came unto me, saying, 2 Son of man, prophesy against the shepherds of Israel, prophesy, and say unto them, even to the shepherds, Thus saith the Lord Jehovah: Woe unto the shepherds of Israel that do feed themselves! should not the shepherds feed the sheep? 3 Ye eat the fat, and ye clothe you with the wool, ye kill the fatlings; but ye feed not the sheep. 4 The diseased have ye not strengthened, neither have ye healed that which was sick, neither have ye bound up that which was broken, neither have ye brought back that which was driven away, neither have ye sought that which was lost; but with force and with rigor have ye ruled over them. 5 And they were scattered, because there was no shepherd; and they became food to all the beasts of the field, and were scattered. 6 My sheep wandered through all the mountains, and upon every high hill: yea, my sheep were scattered upon all the face of the earth; and there was none that did search or seek after them.
7 Therefore, ye shepherds, hear the word of Jehovah: 8 As I live, saith the Lord Jehovah, surely forasmuch as my sheep became a prey, and my sheep became food to all the beasts of the field, because there was no shepherd, neither did my shepherds search for my sheep, but the shepherds fed themselves, and fed not my sheep; 9 therefore, ye shepherds, hear the word of Jehovah: 10 Thus saith the Lord Jehovah, Behold, I am against the shepherds; and I will require my sheep at their hand, and cause them to cease from feeding the sheep; neither shall the shepherds feed themselves any more; and I will deliver my sheep from their mouth, that they may not be food for them.
11 For thus saith the Lord Jehovah: Behold, I myself, even I, will search for my sheep, and will seek them out. 12 As a shepherd seeketh out his flock in the day that he is among his sheep that are scattered abroad, so will I seek out my sheep; and I will deliver them out of all places whither they have been scattered in [a]the cloudy and dark day. 13 And I will bring them out from the peoples, and gather them from the countries, and will bring them into their own land; and I will feed them upon the mountains of Israel, by the watercourses, and in all the inhabited places of the country. 14 I will feed them with good pasture; and upon the mountains of the height of Israel shall their fold be: there shall they lie down in a good fold; and on fat pasture shall they feed upon the mountains of Israel. 15 I myself will be the shepherd of my sheep, and I will cause them to lie down, saith the Lord Jehovah. 16 I will seek that which was lost, and will bring back that which was driven away, and will bind up that which was broken, and will strengthen that which was sick: but the fat and the strong I will destroy; I will feed them in justice.
17 And as for you, O my flock, thus saith the Lord Jehovah: Behold, I judge between sheep and sheep, the rams and the he-goats. 18 Seemeth it a small thing unto you to have fed upon the good pasture, but ye must tread down with your feet the residue of your pasture? and to have drunk of the clear waters, but ye must foul the residue with your feet? 19 And as for my sheep, they eat that which ye have trodden with your feet, and they drink that which ye have fouled with your feet.
20 Therefore thus saith the Lord Jehovah unto them: Behold, I, even I, will judge between the fat sheep and the lean sheep. 21 Because ye thrust with side and with shoulder, and push all the diseased with your horns, till ye have scattered them abroad; 22 therefore will I save my flock, and they shall no more be a prey; and I will judge between sheep and sheep. 23 And I will set up one shepherd over them, and he shall feed them, even my servant David; he shall feed them, and he shall be their shepherd. 24 And I, Jehovah, will be their God, and my servant David prince among them; I, Jehovah, have spoken it.
25 And I will make with them a covenant of peace, and will cause evil beasts to cease out of the land; and they shall dwell securely in the wilderness, and sleep in the woods. 26 And I will make them and the places round about my hill a blessing; and I will cause the shower to come down in its season; there shall be showers of blessing. 27 And the tree of the field shall yield its fruit, and the earth shall yield its increase, and they shall be secure in their land; and they shall know that I am Jehovah, when I have broken the bars of their yoke, and have delivered them out of the hand of those that made bondmen of them. 28 And they shall no more be a prey to the nations, neither shall the beasts of the earth devour them; but they shall dwell securely, and none shall make them afraid. 29 And I will raise up unto them a [b]plantation for renown, and they shall be no more [c]consumed with famine in the land, neither bear the shame of the nations any more. 30 And they shall know that I, Jehovah, their God am with them, and that they, the house of Israel, are my people, saith the Lord Jehovah. 31 And ye my sheep, the sheep of my pasture, are men, and I am your God, saith the Lord Jehovah.
Ezekiel 35:1-15 American Standard Version (ASV)
35 Moreover the word of Jehovah came unto me, saying, 2 Son of man, set thy face against mount Seir, and prophesy against it, 3 and say unto it, Thus saith the Lord Jehovah: Behold, I am against thee, O mount Seir, and I will stretch out my hand against thee, and I will make thee a desolation and an astonishment. 4 I will lay thy cities waste, and thou shalt be desolate; and thou shalt know that I am Jehovah. 5 Because thou hast had a perpetual enmity, and hast given over the children of Israel to the power of the sword in the time of their calamity, in the time of the [a]iniquity of the end; 6 therefore, as I live, saith the Lord Jehovah, I will prepare thee unto blood, and blood shall pursue thee: since thou hast not hated blood, therefore blood shall pursue thee. 7 Thus will I make mount Seir an astonishment and a desolation; and I will cut off from it him that passeth through and him that returneth. 8 And I will fill its mountains with its slain: in thy hills and in thy valleys and in all thy watercourses shall they fall that are slain with the sword.9 I will make thee a perpetual desolation, and thy cities shall not [b]be inhabited; and ye shall know that I am Jehovah.
10 Because thou hast said, These two nations and these two countries shall be mine, and we will possess it; [c]whereas Jehovah was there: 11 therefore, as I live, saith the Lord Jehovah, I will do according to thine anger, and according to thine envy which thou hast showed out of thy hatred against them; and I will make myself known among them, [d]when I shall judge thee. 12 And thou shalt know[e]that I, Jehovah, have heard all thy revilings which thou hast spoken against the mountains of Israel, saying, [f]They are laid desolate, they are given us to devour.13 And ye have magnified yourselves against me with your mouth, and have multiplied your words against me: I have heard it. 14 Thus saith the Lord Jehovah: When the whole earth rejoiceth, I will make thee desolate. 15 As thou didst rejoice over the inheritance of the house of Israel, because it was desolate, so will I do unto thee: thou shalt be desolate, O mount Seir, and all Edom, even all of it; and they shall know that I am Jehovah.
Ezekiel 36:1-28 American Standard Version (ASV)
36 And thou, son of man, prophesy unto the mountains of Israel, and say, Ye mountains of Israel, hear the word of Jehovah. 2 Thus saith the Lord Jehovah: Because the enemy hath said against you, Aha! and, The ancient high places are ours in possession; 3 therefore prophesy, and say, Thus saith the Lord Jehovah: Because, even because they have made you desolate, and swallowed you up on every side, that ye might be a possession unto the residue of the nations, and ye are taken up in the lips of talkers, and the evil report of the people; 4 therefore, ye mountains of Israel, hear the word of the Lord Jehovah: Thus saith the Lord Jehovah to the mountains and to the hills, to the watercourses and to the valleys, to the desolate wastes and to the cities that are forsaken, which are become a prey and derision to the residue of the nations that are round about; 5 therefore thus saith the Lord Jehovah: Surely in the fire of my jealousy have I spoken against the residue of the nations, and against all Edom, that have appointed my land unto themselves for a possession with the joy of all their heart, with despite of soul, to cast it out for a prey. 6 Therefore prophesy concerning the land of Israel, and say unto the mountains and to the hills, to the watercourses and to the valleys, Thus saith the Lord Jehovah: Behold, I have spoken in my jealousy and in my wrath, because ye have borne the shame of the nations: 7 therefore thus saith the Lord Jehovah: I have [a]sworn, saying, Surely the nations that are round about you, they shall bear their shame.
8 But ye, O mountains of Israel, ye shall shoot forth your branches, and yield your fruit to my people Israel; for they are at hand to come. 9 For, behold, I am for you, and I will turn unto you, and ye shall be tilled and sown; 10 and I will multiply men upon you, all the house of Israel, even all of it; and the cities shall be inhabited, and the waste places shall be builded; 11 and I will multiply upon you man and beast; and they shall increase and be fruitful; and I will cause you to be inhabited after your former estate, and will do better unto you than at your beginnings: and ye shall know that I am Jehovah. 12 Yea, I will cause men to walk upon you, even my people Israel; and they shall possess thee, and thou shalt be their inheritance, and thou shalt no more henceforth bereave them of children. 13 Thus saith the Lord Jehovah: Because they say unto you, Thou land art a devourer of men, and hast been a bereaver of thy [b]nation; 14 therefore thou shalt devour men no more, neither [c]bereave thy [d]nation any more, saith the Lord Jehovah; 15 neither will I[e]let thee hear any more the shame of the nations, neither shalt thou bear the reproach of the peoples any more, neither shalt thou cause thy [f]nation to stumble any more, saith the Lord Jehovah.
16 Moreover the word of Jehovah came unto me, saying, 17 Son of man, when the house of Israel dwelt in their own land, they defiled it by their way and by their doings: their way before me was as the uncleanness of a woman in her impurity.18 Wherefore I poured out my wrath upon them for the blood which they had poured out upon the land, and because they had defiled it with their idols; 19 and I scattered them among the nations, and they were dispersed through the countries: according to their way and according to their doings I judged them.20 And when they came unto the nations, whither they went, they profaned my holy name; in that men said of them, These are the people of Jehovah, and are gone forth out of his land. 21 But I had regard for my holy name, which the house of Israel had profaned among the nations, whither they went.
22 Therefore say unto the house of Israel, Thus saith the Lord Jehovah: [g]I do notthis for your sake, O house of Israel, but for my holy name, which ye have profaned among the nations, whither ye went. 23 And I will sanctify my great name, which hath been profaned among the nations, which ye have profaned in the midst of them; and the nations shall know that I am Jehovah, saith the Lord Jehovah, when I shall be sanctified in you before [h]their eyes. 24 For I will take you from among the nations, and gather you out of all the countries, and will bring you into your own land. 25 And I will sprinkle clean water upon you, and ye shall be clean: from all your filthiness, and from all your idols, will I cleanse you. 26 A new heart also will I give you, and a new spirit will I put within you; and I will take away the stony heart out of your flesh, and I will give you a heart of flesh. 27 And I will put my Spirit within you, and cause you to walk in my statutes, and ye shall keep mine ordinances, and do them. 28 And ye shall dwell in the land that I gave to your fathers; and ye shall be my people, and I will be your God.
Leave a Reply

