第280天 Day 280

參考聖經版本
Q&A Reference
歷史順序讀經表 : 第280天
馬可福音 14:27-31 Chinese New Version (Traditional) (CNVT)
預言彼得不認主
27 耶穌對他們說:“你們都要後退,因為經上記著:
‘我要擊打牧人,
羊群就分散了。’
28 但我復活以後,要比你們先到加利利去。” 29 彼得對他說:“就算所有的人都後退,我卻不會。” 30 耶穌對他說:“我實在告訴你,就在今天晚上,雞叫兩遍以前,你會三次不認我。” 31 彼得更堅決地說:“就算必須與你一同死,我也決不會不認你!”眾人也都這樣說。
路加福音 22:31-38 Chinese New Version (Traditional) (CNVT)
預言彼得不認主
31 “西門,西門,撒但設法要得著你們,好篩你們像篩麥子一樣; 32 但我已經為你祈求,叫你的信心不至失掉。你回頭的時候,要堅固你的弟兄。” 33 彼得說:“主啊!我已經準備好要跟你一同下監,一同死。” 34 耶穌說:“彼得,我告訴你,今天雞叫以前,你會三次說不認得我。”
要帶錢囊、口袋和刀
35 耶穌又對他們說:“從前我差你們出去,沒有帶錢囊、口袋、鞋子,你們缺乏甚麼沒有?”他們說:“沒有。” 36 耶穌說:“但現在,有錢囊的應當帶著,有口袋的也是這樣;沒有刀的,要賣掉衣服去買刀。 37 我告訴你們,‘他被列在不法者之中’這句經文,必定應驗在我身上,因為關於我的事必然成就。” 38 他們說:“主啊,請看,這裡有兩把刀。”耶穌說:“夠了。”
约翰福音 13:36-38 Chinese New Version (Traditional) (CNVT)
預言彼得不認主
36 西門.彼得對耶穌說:“主啊,你往哪裡去?”耶穌回答:“我去的地方,你現在不能跟著我去,但後來卻要跟著我去。” 37 彼得說:“主啊,為甚麼我現在不能跟著你去?為了你,我捨命也願意!” 38 耶穌說:“你願意為我捨命嗎?我實實在在告訴你,雞叫之前,你必定三次不認我。”
约翰福音 14:1-31 Chinese New Version (Traditional) (CNVT)
耶穌是道路真理生命
14 “你們心裡不要難過,你們應當信 神,也應當信我。 2 在我父的家裡,有許多住的地方;如果沒有,我怎麼會告訴你們我去是要為你們預備地方呢?(下半節或譯:“如果沒有,我早就對你們說了,因為我去是為你們預備地方。”) 3 我若去為你們預備地方,就必再來接你們到我那裡去,好使我在哪裡,你們也在哪裡。 4 我去的地方,你們知道那條路。” 5 多馬說:“主啊,我們不知道你去的地方,怎能知道那條路呢?” 6 耶穌對他說:“我就是道路、真理、生命,如果不是藉著我,沒有人能到父那裡去。 7 如果你們認識我,就必認識我的父;從今以後,你們認識他,並且看見了他。” 8 腓力說:“主啊,請把父顯示給我們,我們就滿足了。” 9 耶穌說:“腓力,我跟你們在一起這麼久了,你還不認識我嗎?那看見了我的就是看見了父,你怎麼還說‘把父顯示給我們’呢? 10 你不信我是在父裡面,父是在我裡面嗎?我對你們說的話,不是憑著自己說的,而是住在我裡面的父作他自己的事。 11 你們應當信我是在父裡面,父是在我裡面;不然,也要因我所作的而相信。 12 我實實在在告訴你們,我所作的事,信我的人也要作,並且要作比這些更大的,因為我往父那裡去。 13 你們奉我的名無論求甚麼,我必定成全,使父在子的身上得著榮耀。 14 你們若奉我的名向我求甚麼,我必定成全。
耶穌求父賜下保惠師
15 “如果你們愛我,就要遵守我的命令。 16 我要請求父,他就會賜給你們另一位保惠師,使他跟你們永遠在一起。 17 這保惠師就是真理的靈,世人不能接受他,因為看不見他,也不認識他。你們卻認識他,因為他跟你們住在一起,也要在你們裡面。18 我不會撇下你們為孤兒,我要回到你們這裡來。 19 不久以後,世人不再看見我,你們卻要看見我,因為我活著,你們也要活著。 20 到那日,你們就知道我是在我父裡面,你們是在我裡面,我也在你們裡面。 21 那領受我的命令,並且遵守的,就是愛我的;愛我的,我父必定愛他,我也要愛他,並且要親自向他顯現。” 22 猶大(不是加略人猶大)對耶穌說:“主啊,你為甚麼要親自向我們顯現,不向世人顯現呢?”23 耶穌回答:“人若愛我,就要遵守我的話,我父必定愛他,並且我們要到他那裡去,跟他住在一起。 24 不愛我的,就不會遵守我的話。你們所聽見的道,不是我的,而是那差我來的父的道。
25 “我還跟你們在一起的時候,就對你們講了這些事。 26 但保惠師,就是父因我的名要差來的聖靈,他要把一切事教導你們,也要使你們想起我對你們所說過的一切話。27 我留下平安給你們,我把自己的平安賜給你們;我給你們的,不像世界所給的。你們心裡不要難過,也不要恐懼。 28 你們聽見我對你們說過:‘我去,但還要回到你們這裡來。’你們若愛我,就要喜樂,因為我到父那裡去,又因為父是比我大的。 29 現在事情還沒有發生,我就已經告訴你們,使你們在事情發生的時候可以相信。 30 我不會再跟你們講很多的事,因為這世界的統治者將到;他在我身上毫無作用, 31 但這些事是要使世人知道我愛父,並且知道父怎樣吩咐了我,我就怎樣作。起來,我們走吧!”
约翰福音 15:1-27 Chinese New Version (Traditional) (CNVT)
耶穌是真葡萄樹
15 “我是真葡萄樹,我父是培植的人。 2 所有屬我而不結果子的枝子,他就剪去;所有結果子的,他就修剪乾淨,讓它結更多的果子。 3 現在你們因著我對你們所講的道,已經乾淨了。 4 你們要住在我裡面,我也就住在你們裡面。枝子若不連在葡萄樹上,自己就不能結果子;你們若不住在我裡面,也是這樣。 5 我是葡萄樹,你們是枝子。住在我裡面的,我也住在他裡面,他就結出很多果子;因為離開了我,你們就不能作甚麼。 6 人若不住在我裡面,就像枝子丟在外面枯乾了,人把它們拾起來,丟在火裡燒掉了。 7 你們若住在我裡面,我的話也留在你們裡面;無論你們想要甚麼,祈求,就給你們成就。 8 這樣,你們結出很多果子,我父就因此得榮耀,你們也就是我的門徒了。 9 父怎樣愛我,我也怎樣愛你們;你們要住在我的愛裡。 10 如果你們遵守我的命令,就必定住在我的愛裡,正像我遵守了我父的命令,住在他的愛裡一樣。
11 “我把這些事告訴了你們,好讓我的喜樂存在你們心裡,並且使你們的喜樂滿溢。12 你們要彼此相愛,像我愛你們一樣,這就是我的命令。 13 人為朋友捨命,人間的愛沒有比這個更大的了。 14 你們若行我所吩咐你們的,就是我的朋友了。 15 我不再稱你們為僕人,因為僕人不知道主人所作的事;我已經稱你們為朋友了,因為我從我父那裡聽見的一切,都已經告訴你們了。 16 不是你們揀選了我,而是我揀選了你們,並且分派你們去結果子,就是結常存的果子,使你們奉我的名,無論向父求甚麼,他必定賜給你們。 17 我把這些事吩咐你們,是要你們彼此相愛。
世人恨主也恨門徒
18 “如果世人恨你們,你們要知道他們在恨你們以先,已經恨我了。 19 你們若屬於這世界,世人必定愛屬自己的;但因為你們不屬於世界,而是我從世界中揀選了你們,所以世人就恨你們。 20 你們要記住我對你們說過的話:‘僕人不能大過主人。’他們若迫害我,也必定迫害你們;他們若遵守我的話,也必定遵守你們的話。 21 但他們因著我的名,要向你們行這一切,因為他們不認識那差我來的。 22 如果我沒有來,也沒有對他們講過甚麼,他們就沒有罪;但現在他們的罪是無可推諉的了。 23 恨我的,也恨我的父。 24 如果我沒有在他們中間作過別人沒有作過的事,他們就沒有罪;但現在我和我的父,他們都看見了,也都恨惡。 25 這就應驗了他們律法上所寫的話:‘他們無故地恨我。’
26 “我從父那裡要差來給你們的保惠師,就是從父那裡出來的真理的靈,他來到的時候,要為我作見證。 27 你們也要作見證,因為從開始你們就是跟我在一起的。”
约翰福音 16:1-33 Chinese New Version (Traditional) (CNVT)
16 “我把這些事告訴了你們,使你們不致後退。 2 人要把你們趕出會堂;並且時候要到,所有要殺害你們的人,以為這樣就是事奉 神。 3 他們要作這些事,因為他們不認識父,也不認識我。 4 我把這些事告訴了你們,讓你們到了那個時候,可以想起我告訴過你們了。
聖靈的工作
“我起初沒有把這些事告訴你們,因為我跟你們在一起。 5 現在我要到那差我來的那裡去,你們中間並沒有人問:‘你到哪裡去?’ 6 然而因為我把這些事告訴了你們,你們心裡就充滿憂愁。 7 但我要把實情告訴你們,我去是對你們有益的。如果我不去,保惠師就不會到你們這裡來;我若去了,就會差他到你們這裡來。 8 他來了,就要在罪、在義、在審判各方面指證世人的罪。 9 在罪方面,是因為他們不信我; 10 在義方面,是因為我到父那裡去,你們就再看不見我; 11 在審判方面,是因為這世界的統治者已經受了審判。
12 “我還有許多事要告訴你們,可是你們現在擔當不了; 13 只等真理的靈來了,他要引導你們進入一切真理。他不是憑著自己說話,而是把他聽見的都說出來,並且要把將來的事告訴你們。 14 他要榮耀我,因為他要把從我那裡所領受的告訴你們。 15 父所有的一切,都是我的;所以我說,他要把從我那裡所領受的告訴你們。
你們的憂愁要變為喜樂
16 “不久,你們不會再看見我;再過不久,你們還要看見我。” 17 於是他的門徒中有幾個彼此說:“他對我們說:‘不久,你們不會看見我;再過不久,你們還要看見我。’又說:‘因為我到父那裡去。’這是甚麼意思呢?” 18 他們又說:“他所說的‘不久’,是甚麼意思呢?我們不曉得他在講甚麼。” 19 耶穌知道他們想問他,就說:“我所說的‘不久,你們不會看見我;再過不久,你們還要看見我’,你們為了這話彼此議論嗎?20 我實實在在告訴你們,你們要痛哭哀號,世人卻要歡喜;你們要憂愁,但你們的憂愁要變為喜樂。 21 婦人生產的時候會有憂愁,因為她的時候到了;但生了孩子以後,就不再記住那痛苦了,因為歡喜有一個人生到世上來。 22 現在你們也有憂愁;但我要再見你們,你們的心就會喜樂,你們的喜樂是沒有人能夠奪去的。 23 到了那天,你們甚麼也不會問我了。我實實在在告訴你們,你們奉我的名無論向父求甚麼,他必定賜給你們。 24 你們向來沒有奉我的名求甚麼;現在你們祈求,就必定得著,讓你們的喜樂滿溢。
耶穌已經勝過世界
25 “我用譬喻對你們說了這些事,時候要到,我不再用譬喻對你們說了,而是把關於父的事明明白白告訴你們。 26 到了那天,你們要奉我的名祈求,我不是說我要為你們請求父; 27 父自己愛你們,因為你們已經愛我,並且信我是從 神那裡來的。28 我從父那裡來,到了這世界;我又離開這世界,到父那裡去。” 29 門徒說:“你看,現在你是明說,不是用譬喻說了。 30 現在我們知道你是無所不知的,不需要人向你發問。因此,我們信你是從 神那裡來的。” 31 耶穌對他們說:“現在你們信嗎?32 看哪,時候要到,而且已經到了,你們要分散,各人到自己的地方去,只留下我獨自一個人。其實我不是獨自一個人,因為有父與我同在。 33 我把這些事告訴你們,是要使你們在我裡面有平安。在世上你們有患難,但你們放心,我已經勝了這世界。”
约翰福音 17:1-12 Chinese New Version (Traditional) (CNVT)
耶穌臨別為門徒禱告
17 耶穌講完了這些話,就舉目望天,說:“父啊,時候到了,求你榮耀你的兒子,讓兒子也榮耀你, 2 正如你把管理全人類的權柄給了他,使他賜永生給你所賜給他的人。 3 認識你是獨一的真神,並且認識你所差來的耶穌基督,這就是永生。 4 我在地上已經榮耀了你,你交給我要作的工,我已經完成了。 5 父啊,現在讓我在你自己面前得著榮耀,就是在創世以前我與你同享的榮耀。
6 “你從世上分別出來賜給我的人,我已經把你的名顯明給他們了。他們是你的,你把他們賜給了我,他們也遵守了你的道。 7 現在他們知道,你所給我的,無論是甚麼,都是從你那裡來的; 8 因為你賜給我的話,我已經給了他們,他們也領受了,又確實知道我是從你那裡來的,並且信你差了我來。 9 我為他們求;我不為世人求,而是為你賜給我的人求,因為他們是你的。 10 我的一切都是你的,你的一切也是我的,並且我因著他們得了榮耀。 11 我不再在這世上,他們卻在這世上,我要到你那裡去。聖父啊,求你因你賜給我的名,保守他們,使他們合而為一,好像我們一樣。 12 我跟他們在一起的時候,因你賜給我的名,我保守了他們,也護衛了他們;他們中間除了那滅亡的人以外,沒有一個是滅亡的,這就應驗了經上的話。
Mark 14:27-31 New International Version (NIV)
Jesus Predicts Peter’s Denial
27 “You will all fall away,” Jesus told them, “for it is written:
“‘I will strike the shepherd,
   and the sheep will be scattered.’[a]
28 But after I have risen, I will go ahead of you into Galilee.”
29 Peter declared, “Even if all fall away, I will not.”
30 “Truly I tell you,” Jesus answered, “today—yes, tonight—before the rooster crows twice[b] you yourself will disown me three times.”
31 But Peter insisted emphatically, “Even if I have to die with you, I will never disown you.” And all the others said the same.
Luke 22:31-38 New International Version (NIV)
31 “Simon, Simon, Satan has asked to sift all of you as wheat. 32 But I have prayed for you, Simon, that your faith may not fail. And when you have turned back, strengthen your brothers.”
33 But he replied, “Lord, I am ready to go with you to prison and to death.”
34 Jesus answered, “I tell you, Peter, before the rooster crows today, you will deny three times that you know me.”
35 Then Jesus asked them, “When I sent you without purse, bag or sandals, did you lack anything?”
“Nothing,” they answered.
36 He said to them, “But now if you have a purse, take it, and also a bag; and if you don’t have a sword, sell your cloak and buy one. 37 It is written: ‘And he was numbered with the transgressors’[a]; and I tell you that this must be fulfilled in me. Yes, what is written about me is reaching its fulfillment.”
38 The disciples said, “See, Lord, here are two swords.”
“That’s enough!” he replied.
John 13:36-38 New International Version (NIV)
36 Simon Peter asked him, “Lord, where are you going?”
Jesus replied, “Where I am going, you cannot follow now, but you will follow later.”
37 Peter asked, “Lord, why can’t I follow you now? I will lay down my life for you.”
38 Then Jesus answered, “Will you really lay down your life for me? Very truly I tell you, before the rooster crows, you will disown me three times!
John 14:1-31 New International Version (NIV)
Jesus Comforts His Disciples
14 “Do not let your hearts be troubled. You believe in God[a]; believe also in me.2 My Father’s house has many rooms; if that were not so, would I have told you that I am going there to prepare a place for you? 3 And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come back and take you to be with me that you also may be where I am.4 You know the way to the place where I am going.”
Jesus the Way to the Father
5 Thomas said to him, “Lord, we don’t know where you are going, so how can we know the way?”
6 Jesus answered, “I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me. 7 If you really know me, you will know[b] my Father as well. From now on, you do know him and have seen him.”
8 Philip said, “Lord, show us the Father and that will be enough for us.”
9 Jesus answered: “Don’t you know me, Philip, even after I have been among you such a long time? Anyone who has seen me has seen the Father. How can you say, ‘Show us the Father’? 10 Don’t you believe that I am in the Father, and that the Father is in me? The words I say to you I do not speak on my own authority. Rather, it is the Father, living in me, who is doing his work. 11 Believe me when I say that I am in the Father and the Father is in me; or at least believe on the evidence of the works themselves. 12 Very truly I tell you, whoever believes in me will do the works I have been doing, and they will do even greater things than these, because I am going to the Father. 13 And I will do whatever you ask in my name, so that the Father may be glorified in the Son. 14 You may ask me for anything in my name, and I will do it.
Jesus Promises the Holy Spirit
15 “If you love me, keep my commands. 16 And I will ask the Father, and he will give you another advocate to help you and be with you forever— 17 the Spirit of truth.The world cannot accept him, because it neither sees him nor knows him. But you know him, for he lives with you and will be[c] in you. 18 I will not leave you as orphans; I will come to you. 19 Before long, the world will not see me anymore, but you will see me. Because I live, you also will live. 20 On that day you will realize that I am in my Father, and you are in me, and I am in you. 21 Whoever has my commands and keeps them is the one who loves me. The one who loves me will be loved by my Father, and I too will love them and show myself to them.”
22 Then Judas (not Judas Iscariot) said, “But, Lord, why do you intend to show yourself to us and not to the world?”
23 Jesus replied, “Anyone who loves me will obey my teaching. My Father will love them, and we will come to them and make our home with them. 24 Anyone who does not love me will not obey my teaching. These words you hear are not my own; they belong to the Father who sent me.
25 “All this I have spoken while still with you. 26 But the Advocate, the Holy Spirit, whom the Father will send in my name, will teach you all things and will remind you of everything I have said to you. 27 Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.
28 “You heard me say, ‘I am going away and I am coming back to you.’ If you loved me, you would be glad that I am going to the Father, for the Father is greater than I.29 I have told you now before it happens, so that when it does happen you will believe. 30 I will not say much more to you, for the prince of this world is coming. He has no hold over me, 31 but he comes so that the world may learn that I love the Father and do exactly what my Father has commanded me.
“Come now; let us leave.
John 15:1-27 New International Version (NIV)
The Vine and the Branches
15 “I am the true vine, and my Father is the gardener. 2 He cuts off every branch in me that bears no fruit, while every branch that does bear fruit he prunes[a] so that it will be even more fruitful. 3 You are already clean because of the word I have spoken to you. 4 Remain in me, as I also remain in you. No branch can bear fruit by itself; it must remain in the vine. Neither can you bear fruit unless you remain in me.
5 “I am the vine; you are the branches. If you remain in me and I in you, you will bear much fruit; apart from me you can do nothing. 6 If you do not remain in me, you are like a branch that is thrown away and withers; such branches are picked up, thrown into the fire and burned. 7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you. 8 This is to my Father’s glory, that you bear much fruit, showing yourselves to be my disciples.
9 “As the Father has loved me, so have I loved you. Now remain in my love. 10 If you keep my commands, you will remain in my love, just as I have kept my Father’s commands and remain in his love. 11 I have told you this so that my joy may be in you and that your joy may be complete. 12 My command is this: Love each other as I have loved you. 13 Greater love has no one than this: to lay down one’s life for one’s friends. 14 You are my friends if you do what I command. 15 I no longer call you servants, because a servant does not know his master’s business. Instead, I have called you friends, for everything that I learned from my Father I have made known to you. 16 You did not choose me, but I chose you and appointed you so that you might go and bear fruit—fruit that will last—and so that whatever you ask in my name the Father will give you. 17 This is my command: Love each other.
The World Hates the Disciples
18 “If the world hates you, keep in mind that it hated me first. 19 If you belonged to the world, it would love you as its own. As it is, you do not belong to the world, but I have chosen you out of the world. That is why the world hates you. 20 Remember what I told you: ‘A servant is not greater than his master.’[b] If they persecuted me, they will persecute you also. If they obeyed my teaching, they will obey yours also.21 They will treat you this way because of my name, for they do not know the one who sent me. 22 If I had not come and spoken to them, they would not be guilty of sin; but now they have no excuse for their sin. 23 Whoever hates me hates my Father as well. 24 If I had not done among them the works no one else did, they would not be guilty of sin. As it is, they have seen, and yet they have hated both me and my Father. 25 But this is to fulfill what is written in their Law: ‘They hated me without reason.’[c]
The Work of the Holy Spirit
26 “When the Advocate comes, whom I will send to you from the Father—the Spirit of truth who goes out from the Father—he will testify about me. 27 And you also must testify, for you have been with me from the beginning.
John 16:1-33 New International Version (NIV)
16 “All this I have told you so that you will not fall away. 2 They will put you out of the synagogue; in fact, the time is coming when anyone who kills you will think they are offering a service to God. 3 They will do such things because they have not known the Father or me. 4 I have told you this, so that when their time comes you will remember that I warned you about them. I did not tell you this from the beginning because I was with you, 5 but now I am going to him who sent me. None of you asks me, ‘Where are you going?’ 6 Rather, you are filled with grief because I have said these things. 7 But very truly I tell you, it is for your good that I am going away. Unless I go away, the Advocate will not come to you; but if I go, I will send him to you. 8 When he comes, he will prove the world to be in the wrong about sin and righteousness and judgment: 9 about sin, because people do not believe in me;10 about righteousness, because I am going to the Father, where you can see me no longer; 11 and about judgment, because the prince of this world now stands condemned.
12 “I have much more to say to you, more than you can now bear. 13 But when he, the Spirit of truth, comes, he will guide you into all the truth. He will not speak on his own; he will speak only what he hears, and he will tell you what is yet to come.14 He will glorify me because it is from me that he will receive what he will make known to you. 15 All that belongs to the Father is mine. That is why I said the Spirit will receive from me what he will make known to you.”
The Disciples’ Grief Will Turn to Joy
16 Jesus went on to say, “In a little while you will see me no more, and then after a little while you will see me.”
17 At this, some of his disciples said to one another, “What does he mean by saying, ‘In a little while you will see me no more, and then after a little while you will see me,’ and ‘Because I am going to the Father’?” 18 They kept asking, “What does he mean by ‘a little while’? We don’t understand what he is saying.”
19 Jesus saw that they wanted to ask him about this, so he said to them, “Are you asking one another what I meant when I said, ‘In a little while you will see me no more, and then after a little while you will see me’? 20 Very truly I tell you, you will weep and mourn while the world rejoices. You will grieve, but your grief will turn to joy. 21 A woman giving birth to a child has pain because her time has come; but when her baby is born she forgets the anguish because of her joy that a child is born into the world. 22 So with you: Now is your time of grief, but I will see you again and you will rejoice, and no one will take away your joy. 23 In that day you will no longer ask me anything. Very truly I tell you, my Father will give you whatever you ask in my name. 24 Until now you have not asked for anything in my name. Ask and you will receive, and your joy will be complete.
25 “Though I have been speaking figuratively, a time is coming when I will no longer use this kind of language but will tell you plainly about my Father. 26 In that day you will ask in my name. I am not saying that I will ask the Father on your behalf. 27 No, the Father himself loves you because you have loved me and have believed that I came from God. 28 I came from the Father and entered the world; now I am leaving the world and going back to the Father.”
29 Then Jesus’ disciples said, “Now you are speaking clearly and without figures of speech. 30 Now we can see that you know all things and that you do not even need to have anyone ask you questions. This makes us believe that you came from God.”
31 “Do you now believe?” Jesus replied. 32 “A time is coming and in fact has come when you will be scattered, each to your own home. You will leave me all alone. Yet I am not alone, for my Father is with me.
33 “I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.”
John 17:1-12 New International Version (NIV)
Jesus Prays to Be Glorified
17 After Jesus said this, he looked toward heaven and prayed:
“Father, the hour has come. Glorify your Son, that your Son may glorify you. 2 For you granted him authority over all people that he might give eternal life to all those you have given him. 3 Now this is eternal life: that they know you, the only true God, and Jesus Christ, whom you have sent. 4 I have brought you glory on earth by finishing the work you gave me to do. 5 And now, Father, glorify me in your presence with the glory I had with you before the world began.
Jesus Prays for His Disciples
6 “I have revealed you[a] to those whom you gave me out of the world. They were yours; you gave them to me and they have obeyed your word. 7 Now they know that everything you have given me comes from you. 8 For I gave them the words you gave me and they accepted them. They knew with certainty that I came from you, and they believed that you sent me. 9 I pray for them. I am not praying for the world, but for those you have given me, for they are yours. 10 All I have is yours, and all you have is mine. And glory has come to me through them. 11 I will remain in the world no longer, but they are still in the world, and I am coming to you. Holy Father, protect them by the power of[b] your name, the name you gave me, so that they may be one as we are one. 12 While I was with them, I protected them and kept them safe by[c] that name you gave me. None has been lostexcept the one doomed to destruction so that Scripture would be fulfilled.
Leave a Reply

